Reuse, Recycle, Redecorate – Plastic!! Originally inspired!


In my previous blog, I shared a photo of a lady who converted her entire house exterior into a fabulous hippie design using plastic bottle caps and nails! So classic!

Using her art as inspiration, I made my own plastic home decoration. Simple yet hippie, I made some divider curtains out of plastic bottles. Find picture below:

For some reason2015-06-28 23.08.44, I love black and white as a combination for dividers. I think they add such an oomph to the existing walls. My house has bright colorful walls in new leaf green, eggplant purple, and prussian blue. So this combination was an absolute hit!! I will try and post more pictures.

You can use oil paint or lacquer paint for this. I used transparent pet bottles so as to get the absolute black and white effect, which failed somewhat in the green sprite bottles.

The best part of these curtains is that they are reused plastic, so definitely light, easy to clean, easy to hang, and the sunlight makes this whole arrangement glow beautifully!

I would be delighted to make you a collection, with colors of your choice!  We take international orders, so if you are in the far West, we can still ship them to you!

Do let me know how you liked these! Your feedback is absolutely awaited. Also, if you have any of your own plastic recycled decor, do share in the comments section.

Dont forget to check out more of our stuff on our Facebook page or on our website.

Reuse, Recycle, Redecorate

Comment here:

